EMBOO RIVER'S GUEST FOCUS

It's your holiday and you set the pace. Do you feel like going for a full day game drive or you prefer to sleep in? You want to start the day with a Hot Air Balloon ride or a breakfast in the bush? Emboo River's team is there for you.

At Emboo River we treasure that all our guests are unique. We tailor your Safari according to your wishes.

The Emboo River team is doing its utmost to make sure that you enjoy a magical and unforgettable holiday in Kenya's the Maasai Mara National Reserve.

YOUR GUEST REVIEWS

We are honoured that our guests decided to enjoy their Glamping Safari with Emboo River and we cherish our guests' feedback.

Here are some of our recent reviews. For more reviews, check out our TripAdvisor page, Google profile and Facebook page where we are proud to have 5 star ratings.

"My family and I had a wonderful stay at emboo camp! The camp is quiet, the interior is gorgeous, the tents are spacious, there is a lot of light and I loved all the small beautiful details everywhere."

— Marie
October 2019

"Gorgeous surroundings, beautiful, comfortable accommodations, delicious food, it's all here and its all ECO"

— Raja
September 2019

"It's not just a vacation at Emboo, it's an experience that you will remember when you look back at your life when you are old and gray. That's a guarantee. There are no words to say how much I recommend Emboo."

— David
September 2019

"Just returned from a fantastic weekend ar Emboo. After several stays in the Mara and being a discerning traveller this is now my choice for the Mara, and I hope yours too!"

— Monica
September 2019

"The few days we've spent at Emboo Camp have been incredible. Meeting the owners was so inspiring. They rethink all conventional ways of being an eco camp in every way possible. "

— Simone
August 2019

"Complements to the ambitions of the owners for realising their vision of a eco-friendly jewel. I want to go back soon!"

— Hannes
August 2019

"If you like, they leave your tent open during the night, so you can overlook the river. (Do this!)"

— Charlotte
August 2019

"The camp is right next to the river and I got to see the migration happening just a few meters from camp and that was surreal."

— Brian
August 2019

"It was truly an amazing stay and I highly recommend this place to anyone considering a truly eco-friendly, yet luxurious, place to stay in the Mara. You will not be disappointed!"

— Ross family
July 2019

"Very close to the camp [we saw] herds of wildebeest and also hyena and lions"

— Maurits
July 2019

""Amazing experience staying at the Emboo River. Besides its great location just by the river, they propose a eco friendly space, with water recycling, solar panels and electric vehicles."

— Paolo
July 2019

"Every detail you've put into the lodge is treasured in our hearts."

— Givens family
July 2019

"Emboo River was magic - my wife and I had a super memorable experience."

— Frans
July 2019

"From the beginning to the end it was absolute magic....those beautiful brand new tents, the stylish bathroom appliances and tasteful interior made us feel at home immediately"

— Pascale
July 2019

" A wonderful place within the Mara reserve. Emboo River camp is a complete Eco-concept meant for people who are looking for a true nature experience but with all luxury and comfort you can wish for during a holiday. "

— Benjamin & Elisa
July 2019

" From our tent we saw hippo’s and we listened to the sound of the elephants at night. The food was so good, something that's not so easy as my kids are gluten and lactose intolerant. "

— Zaira & family
July 2019

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • TripAdvisor - Grey Circle