EMBOO RIVER'S GUEST FOCUS

It's your holiday and you set the pace. Do you feel like going for a full day game drive or you prefer to sleep in? You want to start the day with a Hot Air Balloon safari or a breakfast in the bush? Emboo River's team is there for you.

At Emboo River we treasure that all our guests are unique. We tailor your Safari according to your wishes.

The Emboo River team is doing its utmost to make sure that you enjoy a magical and unforgettable holiday in Kenya's the Maasai Mara National Reserve.

YOUR GUEST REVIEWS

We are honoured that our guests decided to enjoy their Glamping Safari with Emboo River and we cherish our guests' feedback.

Here are some of our recent reviews. For more reviews, check out our TripAdvisor page, Google profile and Facebook page where we are proud to have 5 star ratings.

Guest review Emboo River July 2021.jpeg
Emboo River marriage proposal

SIMON & MAXIME

3 July 2021

Dear Valery, Loïc, William, & all of the Emboo crew, thank you for the amazing experience you gave us, We loved the hospitality, the game drives, massage by the River

sleeping in the open tent hearing all the animals, diners at the different locations in the Camp, storytelling by the fire, chilling by the pool........

We were amazed by the way you made this Camp 100% sustainable even in the smallest details. We hope you will be inspiration for the other Camps! Finally we would like to thank you for giving us the best memories by creating the perfect moment for our engagement by the river. We will never forget it! We hope we can come back soon! Love Maxime & Simon

Emboo River game drive

KATE, BETSY, ASHA, KELVIN

2 June 2021

Thank you so much for the best safari we have ever had! This is the best camp we have ever been to and we cant wait to come back again. The staff were perfect

and our guide Sylvester was awesome. We love the eco commitments of the Camp- the biogas, solar power, tree planting, electric vehicles, keep up the amazing work!

Emboo River Forest

NATHALIE & DAVID

2 July 2021

"Thank you to the amazing crew of Emboo River Camp for the wonderful experience. The safaris were impressive, the tents made the night and sleeping experience

never to forget.The staff is super friendly and great you cook vegan."

Emboo_River_PieAerts_70.jpg

LUCY & HARRY

15 May 2021

Dear Emboo, such a wonderful experience you have created, the electric cars were a highlight, as were the wonderful staff and the magical location. Thank you!
 

Emboo 32.jpg

ALEX

15 May 2021

William, Valery, Loïc and the whole Emboo family. I do not know how I will ever visit another Camp that does not have all of the incredible sustainability commitments. The dedication and work of the team in this record is nothing short of world class, absolutely impressive and fantastic, until next time.
 

Lion Sunrise with Car.jpg

SAM & DORA

15 May 2021

Dear Emboo family,

We had a fantastic time here, thanks to all of you. Sam and I learned more about the local animals in two days than in five years in primary school biology. You also managed to change Sam`s view of Hyenas! The stories we have learned about local culture will stay with us forever. Thank you for your kindness and for sharing your knowledge. We will be back!
 

Emboo River Lunch

JAY & BRANDI

4 February 2021

We love Emboo! I wish we could stay here forever, the tents are hip & charming and the staff are all amazing! Thank you for all you do to save the earth, I cant wait

wait to return and learn more. We will miss all of you!
 

Marvin de Kievit at Emboo River 2.jpeg

HERVE, ANA, NASSIM & ZACHARIE

4 February 2021

To the best Eco Lodge Team,

Lovely place, amazing Leopards, Gentle Gazelle, and great food for a family of foodies!! Asante. We will be back, We loved our first safari!
 

Tree Planting at emboo River

CHRISTOPHE, JULIE, LOUIS, RAPHAELLE

30 June 2021

Lieve Loïc, Valery, William and Team, thank you for the amazing welcome at Emboo Camp. We have followed your story for the past 2 years, but it was great to finally

experience it ourselves. You have created something exceptional and I have a strong feeling this is just the beginning of the great Emboo story! Louis and Raphaëlle

surely had a vacation they will always remember, We sure did! We will be back for sure!

Sundowner Drinks in the Savanna

CLAUDIA, EMILIAN, GUIDO

28 June 2021

Dear Emboo Team, Thank you for a wonderful stay! Well done for being a leader in pushing for 100% sustainable operations-very impressive and inspiring! Hopefully the rest of the pack will follow suit based on your great example :) looking forward to next time!

Emboo River swimming pool

GEORGINA

15 May 2021

What a magical sport you created, so much lovely thought of sustainability paired into every detail. Thank you for such a marvelous stay. I enjoyed every minute and have so much appreciated how much attention you have put into sustainability,- into thinking of the ecosystem- I am so hopeful for the future of Kenyan tourism seeing what you

have started. You are trailblazers and I hope many more follow suit. So much love and appreciation!
 

Emboo River lions

FILIP, MAYA & ELISABETH

4 APRIL 2021

Dear Emboo Friends! Our 3 days at the Camp has been a life time experience. The staff has received us with open arms, having the most incredible meeting with Wildlife

spotting- Tano bora ( cheetahs ) , Lions intimate action, the four meter python near the Camp with the snake charmer William was also an experience on its own.

Thank you Emboo Team, all of you for the incredible hospitality and service! It hurts to leave this lovely place already, longing for next visit.
 

Samy Ghannam Backdrop Productions at Emboo River 2.jpeg
Emboo River swimming pool

PANG, CHRISTOPH & TRISTAN

23 March 2021

What a dream, these past 5 days have been! The Emboo River Team have been absolutely amazing, supportive and attentive in every way. Our little family, myself (Pang) Christoph and our 8 months old boy Tristan will forever cherish this precious moments here at Emboo. This Camp was the best decision we made. Our guides were awesome (Sylvester and Gladys). Alex was so

attentive to our needs, and the supporting staff were friendly and kind, it was worth everything, to take the advantage to take the chance to came out here-during a global pandemic all the way from Munich Germany! Our friends Olivier +Debbie had recommend us Emboo River and we are so glad to have been introduced by them. Thank you so very much Emboo Team! Little Tristan will have so many stories to tell when he is older, that he was in the Maasai Mara at Emboo already at 8 months old! Much

gratitude!
 

Emboo River swimming pool
EllyPortrait.jpg

TAYEB ALI FAMILY

23 March 2021

No words! This trip was by far the most memorable in the Mara! From the ambience to the food to the pleasant staff -one word IMPRESSIVE! Keep it up! Definitely coming

back again, special thanks to William you are phenomenal! So passionate about your work. Admirable, William! Thank you once again.
 

Airstrip Arrival Emboo River